Announcing the 2012 Rodeo Hall of Fame Nominees

Posted: Apr 21 2012

The Rodeo Historical Society of the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum in Oklahoma City is pleased to announce the 2012 Rodeo Hall of Fame nominees:

2012 Living Nominees

Hugh Chambliss—Saddle Bronc Riding, Team Roping

Pete Fredericks—Saddle Bronc Riding, Bareback Riding, Steer Wrestling

Brad Gjermundson—Saddle Bronc Riding, Steer Roping, Team Roping

Jim Houston—Bareback Riding, Steer Wrestling

John McBeth—Saddle Bronc Riding

Dennis Reiners—Saddle Bronc Riding, Bareback Riding, Bull Riding

Bob Robinson—Bull Riding, Saddle Bronc Riding

Sammy Thurman—Barrel Racing, Team Roping, Calf Roping


2012 Deceased Nominees

Ted Ashworth (1926-2009)—Team Roping, Calf Roping

Emma “Pee Wee” Burge (1919-2011)—Ladies’ Saddle Bronc Riding, Trick and Fancy Riding

Bob Cullison (1927-2000)—Bareback Riding, Saddle Bronc Riding, Bull Riding

Bill McMacken (1913-1967)—Saddle Bronc Riding, Bareback Riding, Steer Wrestling, Calf Roping


2012 Directors’ Choice Inductee

James “Russ” Madison Jr. (1879-1956)—Saddle Bronc Riding


Rodeo Hall of Fame inductees are selected by vote from the members of the Rodeo Historical Society. For membership information, call (405) 478-2250 or join online.

Make plans to attend the induction ceremonies during Rodeo Weekend, September 21-22.